Luke and the City of Dreams Trilogy Book Set - Herbert F. Hopkins

Regular price $79.95

Only 2 items in stock!

Herbert F. Hopkins' three novels, The Book of Luke, Temperance Street and New Found Land make up the trilogy, Luke and the City of Dreams - now available in a box set.

The first story finds the protagonist, Luke Delaney amid the chaos of the announcement of the cod moratorium, then through 2005, when Newfoundland is hit by an oil boom that will forever change the place, and finally to November 2016, when opiate addiction runs rampant across the world and across "The City of Dreams." All of Hopkins' stories feature his favourite character, St. John's, Newfoundland, which happens to be his home, and most favoured place in the world.